How to talk to your daughter about her body

How you talk about yourself and feel about yourself and your body directly influences your children’s self worth. I know I, like most women, carry the burden of my mothers own insecurities, adopting them as my own without any real reason other than the fact that she is my mother and the person who holds all the answers, wisdom, and reasons for the universe. Though it will be an uphill battle, I want to be different for my future kids, whether I have boys or girls. I want them to believe in their strengths and recognize the importance of their internal beauty before their external appearance. Their lives are too important to not make this a priority. I encourage others to think about this as well.

Tell Me What You Think...

